Chia Pudding

19348f82d1e511e2996e22000a1f98fe_7

 

Ingredients

  • 1 scoop Garden of Life Raw Protein – Vanilla
  • 2 tablespoons of chia seeds
  • 3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • Mix into it 1 tbsp of peanut or almond butter (I love Peanut Butter and Co. White Chocolate Wonderful or Wild Friends Chocolate Coconut Peanut Butter for this)
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon

Directions

  1. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl or tall glass. (I find it easier with a fork)
  2. Put in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes, stir again and then let sit in refrigerator overnight.
  3. Top with cacao nibs, coconut, sliced almonds, more cinnamon, etc.
  4. Serves one.
4 thoughts on “Chia Pudding

  1. I made this! I used a different protein powder (which made it look slightly green as it has spirulina and chlorella in it), and I found it a little difficult to properly mix up my blob of almond butter, but it tasted AMAZING. The best chia pudding recipe I tried so far (and I tried several!)

    Thank you so much for sharing this. So quick and easy, and I already had all the ingredients.

  2. That’s fantastic! I’m so happy to hear that! The good thing is it’s a very basic recipe, a good foundation, so you can add to it! Some people layer it with soy yogurt, add bananas, other berries and nuts, etc. Lots of options!
    As for the protein powder, I’ve noticed that if I use another one, the consistency isn’t the same so I add a little more milk. And for the almond butter, do you keep yours room temp? That helps. Peanut butter is easier to mix and I use a little whisk, too. Again, it’s a good foundation so play around from here because it’s a great, easy, go-to protein source. So good I always think I’m cheating and eating dessert! 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  3. I had the almond butter in the fridge, which I know is the reason it was tricky to mix up. It did work out after some extra effort.

    Funny story, so I brought my chia pudding to work, and a coworker sees it and asks “what is THAT?!” (mind you, the color was funky due to my choice of protein powder – my version wasn’t super pretty to look at). So in any case, I explain what it is, she asks to try it – and likes it! In fact, this person who never even heard of chia before, then asks me to make her some as well! Success! 😀

Leave a Reply

