Vegan MoFo, Day 3

I’d gotten this in my Vegan Cuts Snack Box a couple of months back but due to figure prepping, haven’t been able to try it. With the new macros plan, these super high protein, low carb veggie snack sausages fit perfectly into my plan. Made by Viana, I got the Picnicker flavor – slightly spicy and delicious. My only issue is it kind of breaks apart rather easily. Regardless, not a big deal, but just something to be aware of as from what I remember of sausages and meats, they tended to give a little chewy and you had to really bite down to break it off.  The snack sausages come in two flavors and they’re both organic. At $1.99, I wouldn’t have one every day but they’re a great treat. I haven’t found them in stores, yet, but you can order online through the Vegan Essentials link.

Viana Sausage

Leave a Reply

