Vegan MoFo, Day 10

Vegan MoFo, Day 10 Something New is out of control GOOD! I’ve never tried coconut bacon but Holly gave me a bag of Phoney Baloney‘s last month. I finally got around to trying it and O.M.G. Am I ever sorry I just missed the big sale they had 😦 This was soooooo good!!!! It’s smokey and sweet but salty and hot all at once. It’s crispy and has so many levels of flavors! I guess it does taste like bacon? I don’t even remember what real bacon tastes like lol but I would venture to say this is better than any bacon bits you’ve had before. I had some on top of sweet potato. Then later, I had some straight out of the bag. Then a few hours later, I had some on top of almond butter, apple butter and a rice cake. It’s QUITE versatile and not such a guilty indulgence that I don’t feel too badly about keeping this stocked in the house! Now I just have to figure out where to get MORE. This was a fantastic something new and I definitely recommend you try if you have the chance!!

20130910-220030.jpg

2 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo, Day 10

  1. Hi Ines,
    I heard about below and thought of you. I think you should go for this. FYI: vegan bacon using eggplant instead of coconut is much better. I can send you the recipe, but I’m not sure how to contact you directly. Good luck!!!

    “THE CHEW” IS LOOKING FOR VEGETARIAN HOME COOKS!
    ABC’s hit daytime food & lifestyle show, “The Chew”, is looking for outgoing and energetic home chefs who have a passion for veggies to come show our hosts what they’re made of! Do you or someone you know have a vegetarian or vegan dish that you think can win the hearts and taste buds of our esteemed panel of judges? If so, please respond with the information below for the chance to cook your dish on the air with one of our hosts!

    *MUST BE AVAILABLE TO BE IN NYC THE MORNING OF Tuesday, SEPTEMBER 17TH*

    Name:
    Age:
    Hometown:
    Cell:
    Email:
    Marital Status:
    Children:
    Occupation:
    Tell us a little about yourself:
    What is your cooking background:
    What are some of your vegetarian dish ideas:

    Please also provide a few recent photos of yourself. If we feel you’d be a good fit for this segment, someone will be in touch!

  2. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! WHAT SHOULD I SEND THEM!!!?!?!? AH SO EXCITED!!!!! That’s so sweet of you to think of me!!!!

    Also, contact info is under “About” 🙂 BUT THIS WORKS TOO OMG or just email me: inesisabelml@gmail.com because I definitely want to get that recipe! thank you!

Leave a Reply

