Vegan MoFo, Day 13

photo 1

My “new” for the day was getting a green smoothie from a place called Asana House. What? A green smoothie is new to you? Believe it or not, I never got on the juicing or green smoothie wagon. Sure, I’ve made fruit smoothies with some spinach at home but not those super elaborate, 100 superfood ingredient, requires a Vitamix ones. I’d LOVE to, don’t get me wrong, but when I have tried to do the apple/celery/ginger (and all the other ingredients), it just tasted bitter and gross a few hours later. I realized maybe I shouldn’t have waited a few hours to drink it but, well, it’s a learning process 😉 Anyway, so I decided to try it out because there’s this little juice cafe/yoga studio next to my doctor’s office and she’s always saying how good it is. I didn’t get many pictures, unfortunately, because I Was too busy chatting up the very cute, nice guy that was helping me and we were busy comparing tattoos BUT I did get a fantastic green juice called “Green Glowing Goddess” (Apple, Pear, Pinapple, Banana, Celery, Spinach & Parsely) and loved it! The place was super cute, though a bit steep at $10 for the smoothie but it was a pretty big size and delicious. I’m definitely a fan! Now, if only I could get a hold of a Vitamix. Womp, womp.

Leave a Reply

