Vegan MoFo, Day 15

Something new: dessert on the grill. Whaaaaaaat?! 20130915-222214.jpg

I have a confession. I have grill envy. I’m jealous of anyone that has a grill. If I could, I would make all of my meals on a grill (and you can, really) so I’m really bummed that I only get to grill a few times during the summer. As some of you know, I am obsessed with sugar. Literally, if it’s sweet and chocolately and gooey and nutty and a total sugar bomb then I just gotta have it. So when BuzzFeed put out this list of 17 Desserts You Can Make On The Grill I was just over the moon. Now, it may be the last few days of the summer and I didn’t exactly try to do one of the crazier desserts but this is definitely one I’ve been wanting to try out: grilled banana boats!!!!! These were SO amazing. I topped mine with Speculoos Cookie Butter, Dandies marshmallows and Trader Joe’s chocolate chips (yep, they’re vegan!). The possibilities are endless though – cookie crumble, walnuts, coconut, graham cracker, etc.  How cute would a little serve yourself buffet/bar with bowls of be so people could make their own and then throw it on the grill?!

Ooey gooey deliciousness with an easy clean up because you use straight out of the banana. Highly, highly recommend this dessert. 20130915-222413.jpg

Leave a Reply

