Vegan MoFo, Day 16

New for Vegan MoFo, DAy 15: I made my OWN green smoothie!

20130916-210827.jpg

I know that may not seem like a big deal but it is to me! I’m kind of obsessed with them now! Super thick and, well, smoothie like but I’m quite impressed with myself. I bought this little single serve portable blender (still no Vitamix, boo) and asked some people what they make for their greens drinks and voila! Here’s what I used:

  • 1 cup chopped, frozen spinach
  • 1 tbs peanut butter
  • 1 small fuji apple, skin on
  • 2 frozen strawberries
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 date
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 cup water or soy milk

This handy little chart is quite helpful, too. As you can see, I picked one from each!

20130916-210854.jpg

Leave a Reply

