Vegan MoFo, Day 24

An exciting “new” for today’s Vegan Mofo: kale chips! Yes, yes, how have I never tried kale chips before?! I think I was worried they’d taste like dried seaweed snacks which is silly because kale isn’t seaweed but seaweed snacks literally make me gag and want to vomit so I’ve been putting off kale chips. Finally, I opened the bag of Pacific Northwest Cheezy Kale Chips I’d gotten from my Taste of Oregon Vegan Cuts Snack Box and I didn’t gag! In fact, they were actually pretty good! The cheeziness wasn’t overwhelming and they were perfectly crisp without being too dry or bland. Pretty low cal and high protein so I can definitely appreciate this snack. I’m really interested in trying their Lava Sriracha flavor and, maybe eventually if I’m brave, I’ll even try my making them myself!

photo 1

Leave a Reply

